Home iPhone Applications Team Pack Support Contact
 
iBillHours for iPhone
Support.
In this page you can find a quick configuration and usage tutorials
Add a client.
From the main menu tap Clients. This is where your clients list will be. Right now it's empty so you need to tap Add a new client to create your first client.
You can select the client from your iPhone Contacts list by tapping Contacts or you can edit each field. You can select a contact from the Contacts list and then edit the missing fields. Once you are done hit Save.

After the server confirms the save you will be taken back to your clients list. If you have the Team Pack activated, your clients list will also display the owner of the client. The owner name is the name set in the team login screen.
If you reinstalled your iPhone OS, removed the app and reinstalled it from iTunes or lost your data for any reason you can use the Sync button to retrieve the clients list from the server. In just a few seconds all your clients data will be transfered back into your phone.
Add a project.
From the main menu tap Projects. This is where your projects list will be. Right now it's empty so you need to tap Add a new project to create your first project.
First enter the name for the project. Then tap Choose client and pick a client from your list. Roll the picker to your desired client then tap Done from the top navigation bar.

The Due Date is optional. You can either choose it or not. If you tap Due Date you will see the calendar view. Tap on the day you need your project to be finished.

By default each project is saved with the Execution status. If you want to choose another status tap Status and tap the desired project status.
The project rate is taken from the global settings. If you didn't define a global rate or want to modify the rate for a particular project tap Project rate. You can change the hourly rate, the currency and even the billing increments.

When you are done hit Save.

After the server confirms the save you will be taken back to your projects list. If you have the Team Pack activated, your projects list will also display the owner of each project. The owner name is the name set in the team login screen.
If you reinstalled your iPhone OS, removed the app and reinstalled it from iTunes or lost your data for any reason you can use the Sync button to retrieve the projects list from the server. In just a few seconds all your projects data will be transfered back into your phone.
Add a task.
With Tasks you keep track of your daily activity. A task can be just a 5 minute call, a 10 hours logo design or a 3 month coding project.

From the main menu tap New task. Your tasks list can be accessed from the Tasks menu. The new task button is placed on the homescreen to allow you to quicly add a new task.
Enter the name of the task. Optionally you can add a description by tapping on the blue button disclosure on the right of the task title.

Tasks can be either completed or just starting. For a completed task tap the Choose date and time button, tap again Choose date to pick a day from the calendar, add the task duration (in minutes or hours) and optionally select the starting hour.

If you are just starting the task tap Start from now.

For both finished and just starting tasks you have to assign them to a project. Tap the project / customer button to select a project / customer. The table view lists the projects. You select one by tapping it.
When you are done hit Save. After the server confirms the save you will be taken back to the homescreen. A notification will confirm that the task was saved on the server.
You can find all tasks in the Task menu. If you have the Team Pack activated, your tasks list will also display the owner of each task. The owner name is the name set in the team login screen.
If you reinstalled your iPhone OS, removed the app and reinstalled it from iTunes or lost your data for any reason you can use the Sync button to retrieve the tasks list from the server. In just a few seconds all your tasks data will be transfered back into your phone.
All about timers.
From the tasks menu you can tap any task to edit it or view the activity history.

If you entered a task as completed you will only be able to access the activity history.The update, pause/resume and stop buttons are disabled since this is a finished task. For active tasks you have the possibility to Update the tasks Name and/or Description or the Project to which this task is allocated, to Pause/Resume the timer or to complete the task by pressing End task.
You can pause and resume a task countless times. You can easily switch between activites by pausing a task and resuming another. When the task will be completed all intermediate timers will be added to get the total time spent working on that task.

After you complete a task, the task status and timers will appear in the general tasks list. You can see how this will look in the Add a task section above.
Reports.
From the main menu tap Reports. You will see the projects list. If you have many projects you can use the search bar to search by client or project name. When you tap the desired project you will be taken to the next screen where only the tasks for the selected project will be shown. First the list is loaded from the server to ensure that you have the most recent timers.

You can select only Finished tasks to be included in your reports. Tap the row for each task you want to include in the report. The checkmark on the task image will confirm the selection. When you are done tap the Invoice button.
A notification will confirm the invoice generation started. In few seconds (depending on your network connection) a new mail will be created with the report included in the body.

You can edit the due date, your name or any other data before sending the email. And below you can see the result as it is displayed in the Mail App on a Mac.
Learn How To
Copyright © 2010 Evolve Networks. All rights reserved. Terms of Use Privacy Policy